Daily French

7 Mar

The world just keeps throwing les trucs Français at me! It is magnifique.

Today, I stumbled upon this international shopping guide from COSMO South Africa. And, of course, it includes Paris. I mean, just look at the article image:

I cannot wait to go shopping there! I am budgeting so hard, for the sake of being able to go on an amazing shopping spree there.

Please feel free to share your favourite Paris shopping spots with me.

4 Responses to “Daily French”

  1. The Awake List March 7, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Unfortunately for my wallet, since moving to Paris I have not stopped shopping!

    I would definitely recomend the Faubourg Saint-Honoré district.

    Happy shopping! 🙂

    • sixtywinters March 7, 2012 at 9:46 am #

      Ooh, thanks so much! Will definitely write that down 🙂 Can’t wait to go! Counting the down to September.

  2. Marli March 8, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    It’s definitely not South African wallet-friendly but a visit to Colette in Rue Saint-Honore is as key to me as a visit to the Eiffel Tower… Only more inspirational! Just go and look. Every mannequin is a work of art, the epitome of fashion perfection. Couture labels, styled for the street. I die…

    • sixtywinters March 8, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

      You know, Robyn Cooke told me the same thing! I will definitely go there. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

