New Favourite Skin Product

13 Jul

Recently I picked up a Nimue product I had never tried before. Of course, having never met a Nimue product I didn’t love, I was confident this would be no different.

The Super Hydrating Serum is a booster treatment. After cleansing and toning at night, you apply this, and then follow up with your normal moisturiser. This seals the product in. Basically it gives your skin a super boost of moisture, as well as anti-ageing support. It reduces and maintains ‘transepidermal water loss’, and using it long-term will result in smoother, hydrated, supple skin.

It can be used on all skin types, too, which means that now and then when SC [who has ‘environmentally damaged skin’] is at my place for a last cup of tea before we part ways, I attack him with some Super Hydrating Serum to the face! [It’s fun]. It’s a light, fresh gel that isn’t sticky or slimy. Best of all, it works! It really is a super boost for one’s skin and I can already see a difference from using it. My skin feels smooth and soft, and looks glowy and fresh.

I would recommend this to anyone whose skin is a little on the dry side, and who wants that soft, dewy look [who doesn’t?], especially in the cold months of winter, which really take their toll on our skins. The serum restores the balance and comfort in skins that is exposed to seasonal changes, so this is definitely going onto my Winter Skin SOS Kit list as a product I cannot do without in winter.

6 Responses to “New Favourite Skin Product”

  1. Aarifah November 6, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Hi I am actually interested abt da nimue productz…wanted tooo knw somethn, it is okay to use Nimue exfoliating enzyme for sensitive skin and alittle dry skin ?? If i use Nimue exfoliating enzyme wil it cause a reaction on my face ?? Thanx

    • sixtywinters November 6, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

      Hi, Aarifah

      I’ve sent your query to the Nimue team, they should get back to you with an answer soon.

      Lize

      PS. Have you seen the new SPF 40? Simply divine, and I reckon it will be fab for slightly dry skin!

      • Corne Hagerman November 7, 2012 at 11:51 am #

        Hi Aarifah,

        The Exfoliating Enzyme is suitable for all of our Skin Classifications including Sensitive and Dry skin.

        You can use it twice a week after cleansing with the Nimue Skin Cleansing Gel for best results.

        Kind Regards

        Nimue Skin SA

  2. Vanetta Mckiernan April 1, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    Generally speaking, facial skin care products can be put into five main categories. There may be some overlap among these categories, but each one serves a distinct purpose and understanding what each one does will help you to take care of your skin.-

    My very own internet page
    <'http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/grapefruit-seed-extract-uses/

  3. Rook April 17, 2013 at 5:37 pm #

    Can we use nimue sirum without any cream on my skin

    • sixtywinters April 19, 2013 at 5:55 am #

      Hi! I use it under a moisturizer because the moisturizer really locks in the serum which gives optimal results. But you can use the serum on your own. Although I would recommend using a moisturizer, even if it’s just a light one, afterwards.

Leave a Reply

