Wedding Hair

17 Aug

For my wedding hair, there were several things I did NOT want. These included [but were not limited to]:

To look like I come from Pretoria North…

To look like a poodle…

Twirly things that make my head look like a pastry…

 

Frizzies and flyaways…

 

Something VERY styled, not a single hair out of place, that obviously need 5 cans of hair spray to stay so, soooo perfect.

Something very tight/austere…

An up do with no volume…

Something that looks like it was entered into a graphic design for hair expo…

 

Look, there’s nothing wrong with any of these. Well, actually, there’s a lot wrong with many of them, but to each his own! These are simply my personal preferences.

So I went to @NatalieRoos’ house for a hair and make-up trial. Also to see BABYCAT, her kitten. But mostly for hair and make-up.

This is what we came up with:

I really do like it a lot. It’s soft and youthful. It’s natural but not like I DIYed it ten minutes before. It’s perfect for a spring wedding, and I think it does a lot for my hair, which is this annoying barely-shoulder length right now. Instead of ribbon I’ll have lace, and the cameo is my “something old”.

Feedback?

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Wedding Hair”

  1. Natasha August 20, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    I love it! Suits you. Snort-laughed at the Pretoria one.

  2. beingbrazen August 22, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    very nice

  3. All Seasons Cyclist September 8, 2012 at 3:10 am #

    It looks like you made the right choice. Congratulations!

  4. Oksana Rall photography September 20, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    Great!

Leave a Reply

