More Home Making

26 Apr

More home making!

When we moved in, the walls had this really ugly “art” on them. Very hotel room, if you know what I mean…

Anyway I discovered Andrew McGibbon’s series, All The Wild Horses, and while I’m wary of horsey pictures because of how kitschy they can be, these stunned me. They really display the strength and majesty of horses, and I couldn’t wait to get one!

While the in-laws were here, the men were put to work doing various DIY projects around the house. Hanging Star was one of them.

I am so chuffed with this piece! It’s local, which is important to me, but it’s such a focus-pulling piece; really worth staring at.

20130430-172626.jpg

20130430-172712.jpg

20130430-172822.jpg

20130430-172933.jpg

20130430-173024.jpg

Next up? New couches, methinks!

 

Leave a Reply

