Beauty trend: Orange lips! My top 3 orange lipsticks

19 Dec

Orange lips are all the rage right now and I’ve found myself embracing this trend gladly as summer graces Cape Town with its presence. Here are some of my favourites:

3. Rubybox Smooch Stick in Tangerine Tango. I am such a huge fan of Rubybox and have bought myself two gifts for Christmas from Rubybox, one of which is a Soap and Glory product which can only be bought on Rubybox locally. I got my hands on their Smooch Stick, a product from their own range. This lip product is a thick pencil so it’s compact enough to slip into a tiny clutch. The colour is gorgeous and vibrant, and it’s super moisturising because it contains vitamin E. The colour lasts long and it suits every skin tone. Plus, at R129.95 it’s budget-friendly.20131219-172138.jpg

2. Chanel Rouge Coco in Chalys. I am such a sucker for any Chanel beauty product and this one is no different. This is a peachy orange that is slightly subtler than the very bright, reddish versions out there. It has a slight shimmer in it so it’s a super pretty shade and I found it moisturising which is always a plus in lip colour. Plus you get to pull Chanel out of your bag every time you reapply!

20131219-172131.jpg

1. Tom Ford Lip Color in True Coral. This is my favourite if the three! The colour is a reddish orange that is bright and vibrant. Of course, being Tom Ford, the packaging is super luxurious, not to mention the TF pressed into the lipstick! I love this with a flawless skin and subtle eye makeup look, but some days I blot the tiniest bit over some lip balm which creates a gorgeous, natural peachy colour that is perfect for daytime. The colour is long-lasting and just such a beautiful, fun shade that it makes me want to wear orange lips every day.

20131219-172124.jpg

Leave a Reply

